Corporate Governance

Major Shareholders

Major Shareholder Total Shares Owned Owenership %
Ministry of Transportation and Communications R.O.C. Total Shares Owned:2,737,718,976.00 Owenership:35.29%
Shin Kong Life Insurance Co., Ltd. Total Shares Owned:632,961,184.00 Owenership:8.16%
CTBC Bank Trust Account - CHT Employee Stock Ownership Trust Plan Total Shares Owned:332,672,956.00 Owenership:4.29%
JP Morgan Chase Bank, N.A., acting as depositary and representative of CHT ADRS Total Shares Owned:235,946,960.00 Owenership:3.04%
Cathay Life Insurance Co., Ltd. Total Shares Owned:222,217,000.00 Owenership:2.86%
Chunghwa Post Co., Ltd. Total Shares Owned:144,024,719.00 Owenership:1.86%
Labor Pension Fund of the New Labor Pension System, R.O.C. Total Shares Owned:129,639,500.00 Owenership:1.67%
Labor Insurance Fund, R.O.C. Total Shares Owned:117,949,644.00 Owenership:1.52%
Taiwan Life Insurance Co., Ltd. Total Shares Owned:85,719,000.00 Owenership:1.10%
Fubon Life Insurance Co., Ltd. Total Shares Owned:67,867,855.00 Owenership:0.87%
Note:As of the shareholders book on July 4, 2020.