Chunghwa Telecom Co., Ltd. Election Result of the Company's 9th Term Directors at 2019 Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting date: June 21, 2019 The newly elected directors and the voting rights they received:

Category	Name	Voting rights
Directors	Chi-Mau Sheih	6,051,302,716
Directors	Shui-Yi Kuo	5,042,934,869
Directors	Yu-Lin Huang	4,643,010,065
Directors	Chin Tsai Pan	4,456,077,770
Directors	Sin-Horng Chen	4,452,890,914
Directors	Ho-Ting Huang	4,452,435,402
Directors	Shin-Yi Chang	4,452,266,241
Directors	Hung-Yi Hsiao	4,452,198,994
Independent Director	Lo-Yu Yen	4,339,449,314
Independent Director	Yi- Chin Tu	4,337,686,933
Independent Director	Yu-Fen Lin	4,303,247,230
Independent Director	Chung-Chin Lu	4,301,191,505
Independent Director	JenRan Chen	4,295,119,702