## The 8th term directors newly elected and the voting rights they won

Category	Name	Voting Rights (e-voting included)
Director	Representative of the MOTC  Lih-Shyng Tsai	5,979,573,644
Director	Representative of the MOTC Mu-Piao Shih	5,042,707,590
Director	Representative of the MOTC Chih-Ku Fan	4,690,024,594
Director	Representative of the MOTC  Yu-Fen Hong	4,582,410,254
Director	Representative of the MOTC  Yi-Bing Lin	4,582,862,594
Director	Representative of the MOTC Chich-Chiang Fan	4,582,282,128
Director	Representative of the MOTC Shu-Juan Huang	4,582,230,685
Director	Representative of the MOTC Hsu-Hui Ho (Note 1)	4,582,420,209
Independent Director	Zse-Hong Tsai	4,645,511,021
Independent Director	JenRan Chen	4,324,643,611
Independent Director	Lo-Yu Yen	4,322,810,948
Independent Director	Kuo-long Wu	4,327,175,059
Independent Director	Yung-Chen Chen (Note 2)	4,311,766,392

- Note: 1. MOTC changed its representative Mr. Hsu-Hui Ho to Mr. Shih-Peng Tsai being the labor director on June 24, 2016. Please refer to the material information the Company filed with TWSE on June 25, 2016.
  - Mr. Yung-Chen Chen decided not to assume the position as independent director of Chunghwa Telecom. Please refer to the material information the Company filed with TWSE on June 25, 2016.